Friday, July 29, 2011

More Details on Kerry Washington's New Show

The cast of Scandal
For the record, the show DOES NOT have a full season order (22-23 episodes) only SEVEN episodes and will premiere in mid-season in 2012. While mid season orders are not unusual this order of episodes is. Below is a current example.

In midseason ABC's campy hour-long GCB (formerly known as Good Christian Belles), from Darren Star (Melrose Place) and starring Kristin Chenoweth, will produce 10 episodes; horror series The River, from Paranormal Activity director Oren Peli, has an eight-episode order; Ashley Judd's Missing has 10; Shonda Rhimes' Kerry Washington-led political drama Scandal was given a seven-episode order.-TV Guide, July 8, 2011 

The cast is-
  • Kerry Washington as Olivia Pope
  • Henry Ian Cusick as Stephen Finch
  • Columbus Short as Harrison Wright
  • Guillermo Diaz as Huck
  • Darby Stanchfield as Abby Whelan
  • Katie Lowes as Quinn Perkins  
  • Tony Goldwyn as President Fitzgerald Grant
  • Jeff Perry as Cyrus
See clips and photos from the show at the website CinemaBlend here

No comments: