Monday, October 15, 2012

Jay-Z - Live In Brooklyn - Cool Black Review

This extended play (short album) was filmed and recorded at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York, on October 6, 2012, where Jay-Z brought his wife Beyoncé on the stage.

Both performed songs such as Diva, Crazy in Love together, and closed the performance with Jay-Z's single Young Forever. It was his eighth and last sold-out concert at Barclays Center.

Here is the track listing:
1. "Empire State of Mind"  
2. "Run This Town"
3. "On to the Next One"  
4. "Give It To Me/Big Pimpin'"  
5. "'03 Bonnie & Clyde"  
6. "Crazy in Love" (Beyoncé featuring Jay-Z)
7. "Public Service Announcement"  
8. "Young Forever" (featuring Beyoncé)

9. "Empire State of Mind" (video)
10. "Run This Town" (video)
11. "On to the Next One" (video)
12. "Give It To Me/Big Pimpin" (video)
13. "03' Bonnie & Clyde" (video)
14. "Crazy in Love" (Beyoncé featuring Jay-Z; video)
15. "Public Service Announcement" (video)
16. "Young Forever" (featuring Beyoncé; video)

As you can see the sixteen tracks are just eight tracks with their video companion.

I haven't watched the video portion yet, but the audio portion is pretty standard just a slight variation on the studio versions of the songs with additional crowd noise and interaction.

Plain and simple, if you want different versions of the Jay-Z tunes you have heard over and over then this is for you, but if you're looking for a remix style “reimagining” of the tracks then this is not for you.

 CLICK the button to see all of
our blog posts about Jay-Z

No comments: